Meet Our Team

Home » About » Meet Our Team

The Complete Facility Team

Below is a list of the complete GSMRF team ranging from operations staff through to specialist program areas. 

Prof. Christophe GaudinGeotechnicsCentre Director
Program Lead
Dr Wiebke EbelingOperationsCentre Manager
Ms Meredith SpencerOperationsAdministrative /
Outreach Support
Prof. Ryan LoweOceanographyProgram Lead
Dr Jeff HansenOceanographyProgram Lead
Dr Paul BransonOceanographyAssociate Researcher
Dr Mike CuttlerOceanographyAssociate Researcher
Mr Daniel Raj DavidOceanographyPhD Candidate
Mr Renan Fonseca da SilvaOceanographyPhD Candidate
Ms Carly PortchOceanographyPhD Candidate
Mr Matthew HatcherOceanographyTechnical Research Officer
Mr Carlin BowyerOceanographyTechnical Research Officer
Dr Scott DraperHydrodynamicsProgram Lead
Dr Hugh WolgamotHydrodynamicsProgram Lead
Dr Adi KurniawanHydrodynamicsPostdoctoral Researcher
Prof. Paul TaylorHydrodynamicsAssociate Researcher
Dr Jana OrszaghovaHydrodynamicsAssociate Researcher
Mr Thobani HlopheHydrodynamicsPhD Candidate
Dr Henning MohrGeotechnicsPostdoctoral Researcher
A/Prof. Britta BienenGeotechnicsAssociate Researcher
Prof. Fraser BransbyGeotechnicsAssociate Researcher
Dr Conleth O'LoughlinGeotechnicsAssociate Researcher
Prof. Phil WatsonGeotechnicsAssociate Researcher
Mr Pierre-Yves DuverneuilleGeotechnicsPhD Candidate
Mr Ting LuGeotechnicsPhD Candidate
Mr Justin GeldardCoral CoEPhD Candidate